ASEAN Club Championship

ASEAN Club Championship ASEAN Club Championship ASEAN Club Championship
ASEAN Club Championship
The ASEAN Club Championship or ACC was a biennial international association football competition between domestic champion clubs sides run by the ASEAN Football Federation. Formerly knowned as LG Cup which sponsored by LG Electronics, LG describe the competition as a "social marketing experiment". Qualification to the competition was to champions clubs from AFF-affiliated countries, plus an invitee country's champion club from India in 2003.

Participating national football associations:

Brunei - Cambodia - Indonesia - Laos - Malaysia - Myanmar - Philippines - Singapore - Thailand - Timor-Leste - Vietnam

The format of the ASEAN Club Championship was the same as that for the AFC Cup, each national football associations in Southeast Asia sending their champion club representing the domestic league winners. The participating teams were split into groups of several teams (depending on the actual number of participating teams in each group), with each team playing the others in the group in a round-robin format. The winners and runners-up of each group advanced to quarter-finals or semi-finals, depending on the number of groups. These finals were played as a knockout competition in the host country.

Live Stream Now :

Click here to Live Stream

Share :